Internal Corruption (D&D 3.5) Recruiting as of 2015-02-10

Allting som har med gammalt hederligt pappersrollspel att göra.
Användarens profilbild
Phouka
Auxilia - Tvångsrekryterad
Namn: Tobias Lonnell

Internal Corruption (D&D 3.5) Recruiting as of 2015-02-10

Inlägg av Phouka »

(See final page for recruitment)

Hi all! I'm seeking to start up a new group to play either Dungeons and Dragons 3.5 or Call of Cthulhu. I would be the dungeon master for this group (unless someone else really wants to/at least for the first campaign). I have not booked the room or decided on a particular day of the week, since we'd have to find something that works for everyone. (I also haven't been very active in DMF, so I'm not technically a paid member yet)

I'm Swedish, so if all interested players speak Swedish that's the language we'd play in, but I've studied and role played in Scotland, so I'm more than happy to run a campaign in English if that's necessary. I learned to play in Scotland, so Swedish terms sound weird to me.

Because I'm active in politics the campaign would not properly start until after the election in September, but I figure starting the thread a month early will give more people the chance to express an interest.

I'm 25, but happy to play with all ages. I'm also happy to help anyone who doesn't know the system learn it, and hopefully the mechanics will enrich the roleplaying rather than get us swamped down in details. Anyway, munchkins will meet munchkin NPCs.

If you are interested, please reply with any questions or suggestions you might have. The exact tone of the campaign will of course depend on the group's collective wishes, but note that Call of Cthulhu is fairly dark, while DnD 3.5 is very flexible. The campaign will very likely be low leveled, at least to start with.
Senast redigerad av Phouka den tis 10 feb 2015, 16:15, redigerad totalt 3 gång.
Användarens profilbild
Hornet
Namn: Ola Hornemark

Re: Starting up a new group (recruiting players)